Risk Training

Risk Training

Risk Training New Logo_resize

Powered by the editorial excellence of Risk.net, our training courses provide practical guidance on the latest trends, challenges and regulatory changes that span risk management, regulation and derivatives.

Download Risk Training Calendar 2021

Asia Risk Training Calendar 2020

Risk Training 2021 | February – March

Time zone: APAC / AUS

Courses start 9am HKT / 11am AEST or 2pm HKT / 4pm AEST

Alternative Data in Banking

Learn about the use of alternative data in credit assessment; practical application of alternative data; managing the challenges and risks of using alternative data.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | HKT/AEST TIMING

Risk Management in Investment Banking

The course will explain how risk is categorized, quantified, monitored and managed within a financial institution, and the related regulatory requirements.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Cyber Risk Quantification using FAIR

Attend this training to understand how to build a robust cyber risk programme in a climate of increased costs. Challenges such as maintaining usability, human behaviour, risk culture and integrating your programme with IT will be addressed.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | HKT/AEST TIMING

Time zone: EMEA / APAC

Courses start 8.30am GMT / 4.30pm HKT

Margin Reform

This course will provide the method to preparing for the final stages of initial margin phase-in; methodologies for the calculation of initial margin and address the challenges of initial margin implementation.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Stress Testing

This online course will provide attendees with a thorough understanding of the main steps to establish and run a stress testing programme in a financial institution.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Quantifying Rare Events, ICAAP and SMA

This course presents in simple terms the sound techniques to measure rare events, quantify operational risk scenarios and address the challenge of ICAAP and capital assessment for the financials services.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING

Model Risk Management Masterclass

Sessions include regulatory and governance overview, applications of AI technologies and the implications of exceptional macro-economic factors on modelling and model risk management.

  • LIVE VIRTUAL | GMT/HKT TIMING